2010 Timex Provincial Road Race Series

Visit Timex online

This year there are nine races in the Timex Provincial Road Race Series. To be included in the FINAL standings a runner must obtain points in at least three races. The best four races are counted for each runner in the accumulated total.

Points are awarded for the first thirty runners (male and female) with the first runner getting 33 points, the second 30 points, the third 28 points and the remaining 27 runners' scores reduced by 1 point per position so that the 30th runner receives 1 point.

All Standings are calculated based on the runners´s name. Consistency is key - please ensure that you are using the same name at each event! A name must be spelled correctly for the stats to be accurate. Please report corrections to the NLAA office at athletics@nlaa.ca or tel: 709.576.1303



Selection procedure for the Timex National Road Race Series Finale (Oasis Zoo Run), Saturday, September 24, 2011, Toronto, On.

April 28, 2011

The Newfoundland and Labrador Athletics Association (NLAA) will sponsor a maximum of 4 runners, 2 male and 2 female, to attend the 2011 Timex National Road Race Series Finale (TNRRS) during the Oasis ZooRun in Toronto, ON.

The top overall male and female and the top masters male and female competitors in the Timex Provincial Road Race Series points standings, as of August 15, will be selected providing they have met the NLAA Provincial Team Criteria and minimum standards.

Minimum time standards:
Open Men34:3027:1116:20
Open Women39:0030:4018:22
Masters Men36:3028:4417:15
Masters Women44:3034:5620:40

Standards must be achieved on certified courses. Standards for 5 km and 8 km are based on the 10 km standards, calculated using the Mercier Tables.

Selection Criteria:

  • Selection will be based on Timex standings after the Quidi Vidi Timex 5km Road Race, August 14, 2011.
  • To be considered for selection runners must obtain points in at least three races but the best four races are counted towards team selection.
  • Only registered competitive members of the NLAA for the current year will be considered for selection.
  • The top ranked runners must declare their availability for team selection by Tuesday, August 16, 2011. Please contact the NLAA office by phone at (709) 576-1303 or e-mail: athletics@nlaa.ca
  • If the top finisher elects not to attend the Timex Finale, the next ranked runner that meets the minimum standard will be eligible for selection.
  • The selected athletes will be eligible for financial support from the NLAA of up $600.00 to offset expenses associated with attending the Timex Finale.
  • Selected athletes must make their own arrangements for travel, accommodation. The NLAA office will register all team members for the Finale.
  • This financial assistance is not transferable to any other race or any other time.
  • A Master runner is defined as 35 years of age and over as of December 31, 2011.
  • Master runners must meet the master´s standard.
  • All athletes receiving support from the NLAA will travel together as a Newfoundland Team (as much as it is possible).

Races part of 2011 Timex Provincial Road Race Series

  • 05/01/2011 Burton´s Pond Timex 5km Road Race
  • 05/15/2011 Nautilus Harbourfront Timex 10km Road Race
  • 06/04/2011 CHCM Timex 10km Road Race
  • 06/18/2011 Molson Canadian Light Timex 10km Road Race
  • 07/10/2011 Mews Timex 8km Road Race
  • 07/31/2011 Timex Commander Gander 5km And 10km Road Races
  • 08/14/2011 Quidi Vidi Timex 5km Road Race
  • 09/11/2011 Nautilus NLAA Provincial Timex 5km Road Race Championship
  • 10/09/2011 Turkey Tea Timex 10 Km Road Race